SoundSwell - Santa Cruz Music Project


Search using this query type:

Search only these record types:


Advanced Search (Albums only)

New York

Ron Kaplan (2007)

Download (requires SCPL library card)

This album is now a historical archive available in streaming format only. Downloads are no longer available, but you may stream as often as you like.



  • Ron Kaplan, Vocals
  • Larry Dunlap, Piano
  • Seward McCain, Bass
  • Akira Tana, Drums
  • Erik Jekabson, Trumpet
  • Noel Jewkes, Sax, Clarinet
  • Hasiwens, Cover Art
  • Gary Mankin, Recording, Mixing
  • New York State of Mind written by: Billy Joel
  • Jumpin' With Symphony Sid written by: Lester Young and Buddy Feyne
  • New York New York / Broadway written by: Leonard Bernstein, Betty Comden, Adolph Green
  • Lullaby of Broadway written by: Harry Warren, Al Dubin
  • Take the "A" Train written by: Billy Strayhorn
  • Drop Me Off in Harlem written by: Duke Ellington, Nick Kenney
  • Harlem Nocturne written by: Earle Hagen, Dick Rogers
  • Forty Second Street written by: Al Dubin, Harry Warren
  • Sunday in New York written by: Peter Nero, Carroll Coates
  • On Broadway written by: Barry Man, Cynthia Weil, Mike Stoller, Jerry Leiber
  • Give It Back to the Indians written by: Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  • Manhattan written by: Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers


2007, Kapland Records, All Rights Reserved


  • MP3 (Original Format: Compact Disc)


Santa Cruz Music


Ron Kaplan, “New York,” SoundSwell - Santa Cruz Music Project, accessed January 19, 2021,